String Theory in 2 minutes

http://services.brightcove.com/services/viewer/federated_f8/716696176
Discovery Magazine has received its entries for videos attempting to explain the physical theory of string in less than two minutes. There were a couple (the one above, The Next Revolution and Mass Through Strings) I feel were OK but, for the most part, I am a bit disappointed. Maybe I was expecting too much in terms of creativity and production values but many just seem like hardly any thought was put into how to direct and produce them. Of course, I didn’t enter one so I really shouldn’t complain too much.

2 responses to this post.

  1. even that one left me confused 😐

  2. Maybe you’re disappointed because there isn’t much creativity or production values in String Theory itself.
    Don’t blame Discovery because String Theory sucks 😉

Comments are closed.

