Super (Mario) Wedding Cake

Super (Mario) Cake At perhaps the best wedding (congratulations Brent and Annette) I have been to, there was by far the best wedding cake I have seen. Other people tend to agree as the photos have been linked to from Boing Boing and Wonderland to name just two. That explains how some of the photos have nearly 7000 views and over 50 people calling one a favorite.
UPDATE: The creator of this cake, Robin, from Gateaux Inc which is located in Plymouth, MN. “was amazing to work with and of course is amazingly talented” according the the bride and I can’t say that I could disagree. Just look at some of her other work.
The cake toppers were very hard to find. The bride looked for months and months and finally found a set on eBay.com; they were from Japan’s “Nintendo Club”
Here is the whole set (with more to come as I get some closeup macro shots I took, uploaded.)

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Undead on September 19, 2006 at 2:00 pm

    This is amazing and just so you know you’ve also been featured on GetWiid (GetWiid.com) now

  2. Posted by laura on September 25, 2006 at 9:25 am

    DANG that’s a nice looking cake! It’s probably the best looking wedding cake I’ve ever seen. I take that back… it IS the best looking wedding cake I’ve ever seen.

Comments are closed.

