Flowbee for Pets?

I am seriously considering getting a Flowbee vacuum haircutting system to use on my dog. We have always (or more accurately rarely) cut our dog’s hair and it is always a pain because she freaks out with an electric clippers so we have to get by with just a scissors. I know she will freak out a bit with the vacuum sound too, but she is getting old and can’t freak out nearly as powerfully now. I expect only a minor to medium amount of scratches across my arms and chest.
Any mention of Flowbee requires a link to this page, that I still think about whenever I hear mention of the product – which is, not surprisingly more and more infrequently.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Hi,
    My dad has had a flowbee for years. I’ve had my hair cut with it a time or two. The results are not entirely stylish, but quite functional.
    Recently, my dad flowbeed my parents dog. It is a small, white, fluffy thing. The dog reacted quite well to most of the treatment. It didn’t like getting its face and head done, however.
    I think it’s a great idea, easier than scissor trimming and probably with better results.
    Good Luck,
    Eric

  2. Posted by Chris on April 13, 2006 at 9:58 am

    You might look into leather mitts for your dog to limit the damage she can do.

Comments are closed.

