Chicago User Conference Wrap

Just completing a couple days in Chicago meeting with users of the products I help create. It has been very useful and I have enjoyed my time here, despite being wiped by travel and “glad-handing”. I am going to suggest to the “higher-ups” at my company that we hold online product-specific user sessions a couple times a year to solicit direct, actionable (I do have a business degree) feedback that we can use when defining and designing new products and features. Another clear theme I heard was a desire to have software tat is simple. Perhaps 37Signals is on to something; of course they are. Maybe I should look Jason and the boys up while I am in town. Simple, Powerful, Accurate. It may not make for a particularly original idea for developing software products but it is most assuredly what I will be looking for on each screen of future development work.

