Late Summer Photo Review

Before I get to dispensing today’s links I wanted to announce a couple more posts to the Alt Text Photo Gallery. Within the Travel – Road Trips section I have posted two new galleries of some recent travels this summer / fall. The first is a Labor Day weekend trip through the Badlands and Black Hills that Jena and I took with some friends and the second is a canoe trip to the Boundary Waters Canoe Area (my second and Jena’s first time to a beautiful part of the world). I didn’t do much in the way of optimizing or messin’ with the photos but, I hope you enjoy them, nonetheless.
Now on with the links:

“If Kevin Garnett were only 5-foot-8, pudgy and going to work on a newspaper delivery truck, I doubt if many sports journalists would fret about his future.”
-Mike Royko, Buffalo News, June 30, 1995

