Behold thee, the Forevertron!

I discovered one of the highlights of the roadtrip I took over Memorial Day Weekend behind a scrapmetal surplus store in Baraboo, Wisconsin. That is where a man named Dr. Evermore has created a wonderful sculpture garden and a story to go along with it.
I felt the magic of the place as soon as I walked into it and the photos I snapped don’t do that feeling justice at all. This PBS site does a much better job of capturing the magic I felt – but I would still recommend a visit to anyone within a day’s drive. I plan on visiting The Forevertron again soon, perhaps it is the excuse I need to get a new camera.

One response to this post.

  1. Hey, I just wanted to say I really liked what you said about wanting to live a simpler life and curb your consumerism etc… live like the hobbits πŸ™‚ Email me – I would like to chat about it πŸ™‚ Never go back to sleep.
    Peace
    Jason

Comments are closed.

