Strike A Pose

While I was searching Corbis yesterday for the dreaded stock photo of people at a conference room table (just for the comp I pray – hoping to get a photo shoot done) I noticed a feature called CorbisOutlineTM on the portraiture section of their site. They have a ton of photos of celebrities in various poses and stages of undress, some grouped by new movies that are coming out. There are some good photos there and I would suggest checking them out. The photo browser is unfortunately in Flash as so I cannot link directly to my favorites. The two photos below just really make me smile (I don’t think it is a coincidence that they were both in one of my all-time favorite movies: Rushmore). If you happen to be looking ofr this sort of photo for your commercial work I would suggest giving these a look. All rights to these images are reserved by Corbis and the photographers listed below.
bill_murray.jpg
Bill Murray, Broken Flowers
© Mathias Clamer / OUT965837
God is he a funny man – I think that is a copy of Meatballs on the floor.
jason_s.jpg
Jason Schwartzman
© Martin Schoeller / OUT965837
Is it a coincidence that each of them struck a somewhat similar pose? Maybe really funny people recognize a funny pose when they make it?
On a loosely related note (Tom Cruise is pictured on Corbis’ Portraiture section home): Tom Cruise is an ass. There is just something wrong with this quote:

“I think every little girl dreams about her wedding. I used to think I was going to marry Tom Cruise.”

Especially when you think she was just 8 years old when she saw Top Gun for the first time. Plus she is at least 2 inches taler than him! [Source: IMDB]

