Let the Hobbit Happen

There’s really nothing like grown men and women begging for a chance to consume the product of billion dollar companies. Ok, I’m in.

Dear Friend,
Please make ‘The Hobbit’ film a reality with Peter Jackson and his Academy Award(R) winning team at the helm. We hope that you can work through any rights and licensing issues, and have enough foresight to see that a film version of this J.R.R. Tolkien classic would be just as successful as the $3 billion box-office take of ‘The Lord of the Rings’ trilogy. As a Ringer fan, I can assure you I will go to see a live-action version of ‘The Hobbit’ at least twice, and most likely more. With Peter Jackson at the helm, I and millions of my fellow Tolkien fans will support your efforts.

Let the Hobbit Happen
Petition to New Line Cinema, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Inc. and United Artists

