Bikes Against Bush

“Bikes Against Bush is a one-of-a-kind, interactive protest/performance occurring simultaneously online and on the streets of NYC during the upcoming Republican National Convention. Using a Wireless Internet-enabled bicycle outfitted with a custom-designed printing device, the Bikes Against Bush bicycle can print text messages sent from web users directly onto the streets of Manhattan in water-soluble chalk.”

This is one of the coolest uses of wireless technology I have seen.
Here are some of the sayings I want to see on the streets of new York:
Re-Defeat Bush
War is Not Pro-Life
Buck Fush
No one died when Clinton lied.
Save a tree, remove a Bush
Bush: Like a Rock …. only dumber.
The only bush I trust is my own.
We’re all wearing the blue dress now.
If you can read this, you’re not the president.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Simon on August 31, 2004 at 7:24 am

    Hi, I really like some of these sayings. Just thought I would let you know that the last one would have more impact if the spelling were correct. It should read: “If you can read this, YOU’RE not the president.”
    You wouldn’t want to criticise someone for poor educational standards with something that looks uneducated.
    Cheers,
    Simon

  2. Yeah, that was how I found it and I didn’t catch it. Thanks.

Comments are closed.

