While on the subject of Modest Mouse

I should mention that their new album, Good News For People Who Love Bad News is really good. I especially like the tracks: The World at large and Float On (current single).
On another musical side note I really want to get my hands on the new Iron and Wine disc, Our Endless Numbered Days as I have heard good things.
Other bands to checkout: Tullycraft (twee band full of energy), The Owls (a great group from Minneapolis), Kloey (another local act that is bustin’ out), Snow Patrol (reminiscent of some of my favorites, including: Travis, The Shins, The Flaming Lips, The Doves, and even Nick Drake), Guster (even though I can hear these guys on the radio they still don’t suck), and Clinic (reminds me of a cross between Radiohead and someone a little less brilliant which is still very good and great to listen to)
Finally for some good, sweet, artistic expression through song, check out, ultra-indie duo The Sunshine’s Beautiful (mp3) and Pure Projection (mp3)

One response to this post.

  1. awww yeeeaaahh! gettin’ name dropped by the Benster! (Robbie says you really need to be kickin’ with our crew…)

Comments are closed.

