Superstitious Five

1. Are you superstitious? Not really, though sometimes I knock on wood or avoid walking beneath ladders that latter seems like common sense, the former just stupid.
2. What extremes have you heard of someone going to in the name of superstition? Baseball players come to mind wearing certain lucky wristbands and underwear and the like.
3. Believer or not, what’s your favorite superstition? I think the idea of carrying a dead rodent’s foot is pretty amusing.
4. Do you believe in luck? If yes, do you have a lucky number/article of clothing/ritual? Yes but I am not sure why. I used to be extremely lucky I would win everything: raffles, contests, etc. My mom would use only my name because I always won. Lucky number 8 why should 7 get all the fun?
5. Do you believe in astrology? Why or why not? Nope, may the heavens rain fire upon me.
From The Friday Five

