Damn it CBS!

I don’t even know where to begin with my frustrations with “Big Media” and “Big Business”! It isn’t right to ban an ad because it takes issue with a political Person or party. I have been so frustrated after hearing this news and it is all boiling over and I am alternating between rage and despair.
I am not sure what it will do, especially since no one who reads this site is over 60 and therefore won’t watch CBS anyway, but you should tell them they have no right to use our airwaves in this way via this petition.

CBS will claim that the ad is too controversial to air. But the message of the ad is a simple statement of fact, supported by the President’s own figures. Compared with 2002’s White House ad which claimed that drug users are supporting terrorism, it hardly even registers.
CBS will also claim that this decision isn’t an indication of political bias…CBS overwhelmingly favored Republicans in its political giving, and the company spent millions courting the White House to stop FCC reform.
One response to this post.

  1. Hey Ben,
    Overall, I agree that the ad should have an opportunity to be shown and if they could afford to run it, there’s no reason why they shouldn’t be able to.
    Personally, the spot isn’t really that hard hitting to me, perhaps I should have voted when they were still running the contest.
    Stuart 😀

Comments are closed.

