TiVo Tantrums

For the sake of its customers, TiVo should discontinue production of it’s 35 hours unit. This is most prevalent now in the DirecTV/TiVo combo units – which is what we have at home.
My wife and I actually get in TiVo arguments. They typically go something like this:
Me: Why do you need to get a season pass to that [insert reality tv program here] show?
Jena: I want to see what its like, maybe it will be good.
Me: Reality TV isn’t good. I am embarrassed to let TiVo know we watch it.
Jena: You watch The OC!
Me: [to which no response can be made]
Jena: Besides, if you don’t want your shows erased before you watch them you should set them to save until you delete them.
Me: If we did that on all our shows TiVo wouldn’t be able to record anything else.
Jena: I think it would. Its stupid if it couldn’t OR I don’t think that is right, TiVo should be smarter.
Me: [Internal dialogue] I better get the new 120 hour TiVo to save our marriage.

2 responses to this post.

  1. You could just stop watching TV. Much easier.

  2. Anyone know where I can read up on more info on this

Comments are closed.