Alt Q & A

One of the things I have been meaning to do for the past couple years (wow am I lazy) is to post a bit more stuff about myself – perhaps in an “About Alt Text” section. y thinking that visitors to Alt Text may feel that they do not know a lot about the author besides the fact that he is lazy and needs to post more.
Am I wrong in thinking this? Do people not even care? My mom and dad don’t even visit my site – so perhaps people do not care too much about the man behind the curtain- but rather just want links to cool/funny/important shit.
So I am letting the people decide – because as we all know Alt Text subscribes to the tenants of democracy.
I am presenting up the first Q & A session with the creator of Alt Text – yours truly. I will attempt to answer every question posted to the comments of this post. People have been posting comments lately so don’t let me down. Please be sure to also include whether or not you think an “About” section is warranted. Thanks.

11 responses to this post.

  1. So, what’s your deal anyway? Are you some kind of superstar?
    JH.

  2. Thanks for the question Head, and to answer your question, yes. Yes, I am an Internet superstar, you could even go so far as to say that I am an Internaut.

  3. Is it true that you can lift 200 lbs right over your head?
    And, just so you know, I care. Ok, I really don’t, but I do read alttext, and that makes me care more than your mom now doesn’t it?

  4. Mark:
    If by “lift” you mean hurl and if by “200 lbs” you mean several slices of sandwich meat and if by “over your head” you mean at mimes and others who practice the fine art of pantomime, then yeah, you got it right.
    Ask a silly question…

  5. If you were a hotdog…would you eat yourself? Just curious.

  6. If you were a tree, would you eat your hotdog self from the previous question?

  7. As a long-time daily Alt Text reader (and second-time comment poster) I think an “About Alt Text” section would be a grand idea.
    I feel that I know a fair amount about the Alt Text author, but there may be more layers to this onion.
    Specifically:
    – Boxers or briefs?
    – Silk or cotton?
    – Build a new house or buy an old one?
    – Would you go through the hassle of building another house knowing now what you went through?
    – After having lived with a dog the size of a rat with the personality of a hamster would you buy one?
    – Would you like to be a CIA agent?
    – Why or why not?
    – Given that NWA wanted to change their logo, what would you have suggested, had they hired you?
    – How much money would you have made from the previous question?
    – Even though there is no content, where is your obligatory link to vlaminck.com?
    – I love you … wait that’s not a question, sorry.

  8. Since Scott decided to grace us with some nearly legitimate questions I will post some responses.
    Boxers or briefs? – Like you have to ask.
    Silk or cotton? – Just look on your bedroom floor
    Build a new house or buy an old one? – Buy a used house, fix it up the way you want.
    Would you go through the hassle of building another house knowing now what you went through? – Maybe after the pain goes away, ask me again in 10 years.
    After having lived with a dog the size of a rat with the personality of a hamster would you buy one? Um no…unless I could get those Hamster Habitrail systems – those things rock!
    Would you like to be a CIA agent? Why or why not? – Yes because I like knowing the truth and would be interested in seeing how we are being lied to.
    Given that NWA wanted to change their logo, what would you have suggested, had they hired you? Leave the logo and focus on rebranding yourself through doing things that you aren’t currently known for, you know things like offering good service, convenience, and low fares to a variety of world destinations. Building a brand isn’t about the letterhead you use or the logo you create, it is about presenting a consistent face to the world in the image you want to be know for. Tis process – no matter what your ad agency may tell you – does not start with a new tagline or design concept, but rather with a commitment to be something for someone.
    How much money would you have made from the previous question? I’m cheap, they could have just given me unlimited travel vouchers fore the rest of my life.
    Even though there is no content, where is your obligatory link to vlaminck.com? I don’t know how to type the blank expression on my face as I wonder: was there ever content on vlaminck.com?
    I love you … wait that’s not a question, sorry. You’re right, its more a command really.
    PS to Adam – if I were a hotdog I would tell you to “Bite Me!”

  9. Posted by adam on August 14, 2003 at 4:03 pm

    Good One!

  10. I only have one question, and it is perhaps the most important question that could ever be asked…
    WHAT’S UP NOW BEN?!

  11. I’m with vitaflo.

Comments are closed.

