Don’t read this…

…if you don’t want to hear anything else about the upcoming Lord of the Rings movie. But as it has premiered already in London, I thought I would summarize some of the initial feedback: this movie kicks ass!

But you can also take the word of the BBC if you would like.

I just had to post this as a response to those stupid-ass Burger King commercials. Sadly, I cannot take the credit nor give it as I do not know from whence this came:

Three drinks for the Burger Kings under the sky,
Seven burgers for the Dwarves who are stoned,
Ninety million consumers doomed to buy,
One cut for the Dark Lord, the franchise he owns.
In the land of Mordor where the Whoppers lie.
Onion ring to rule them all, onion ring to dine them,
Onion ring to bring them all and in the deep-fryer bind them
In the land of Mordor where the Whoppers lie.

I cannot believe I missed the 1-hour making of special on Sci-Fi.

Unrelated note: The Sci-Fi channel is showing Iron Teacher, which is along the vein of the Iron Chef show the Food Network puts on. They film it at the Exploratorium which you should visit if you live in or are planning to visit the San Francisco Bay Area.
[Source: Slashdot]

